Mozart Piano Concertos

Piano Concerto No. 21

Piano Concerto No. 20

Piano Concerto No. 23

Piano Concerto No. 24

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) was a composer, pianist, violinist and conductor from the principality of Salzburg. He excelled in every current form of music of his time, in particular in opera, the symphony, the piano concerto and chamber music. The music he composed as an adult, rooted in Austrian and Southern German traditions but colored by Italian opera, is characterized by her melodic beauty, formal perfection and richness of harmony and texture. Together with Johann Sebastian Bach and Ludwig van Beethoven, he is regarded as a composer who devised new musical concepts within a tradition and influence the composers who followed him. Together with Joseph Haydn and Ludwig van Beethoven, he forms the First Viennese School in terms of music history.

In 1787 Ludwig von Beethoven left for Vienna to be taught by Wolfgang Amadeus, but it is not documented whether the two have actually met.

During his short life, Mozart wrote more than 600 music compositions. including 21 pieces for theater and opera, more than 50 symphonies, 25 piano concerts, 12 violin concerts, 27 concert arias, 19 piano sonatas, 26 string quartets, 15 masses, church music and much more in his life of just 35 years. Among his most famous music pieces are "Ein kleine Nachtmusik", "Piano Sonato 8", "Requiem" (in which he has incorporated the style of Johann Sebastian Bach) and "Symphony 40".